The Eclectic One

…Because labels are a poor substitute for thinking

A winter morning

Posted by Bill Nance on December 20, 2008

It’s 5:40 am (don’t ask me why I’m awake at this hour) The snowfall has stopped for now, the plows are gone and there’s about 10 inches of fresh snow covering everything. My wife is sleeping contentedly upstairs, the house is warm and I have a dog who thinks he’s still a puppy curled up keeping my toes warm.

In front of my computer is a large picture window overlooking the Merrimack River. I can see the tree  branches across the street, now devoid of all foliage, outlined against the glow of distant streetlights, framing the view of the river. And it’s so very quiet.

I love having four seasons.

Leave a Reply

 
