The Eclectic One

…Because labels are a poor substitute for thinking

Yes, we DID!

Posted by Bill Nance on November 5, 2008

I have never been more proud of my country than I am tonight.

As I spoke to my daughter on the phone this evening, I recalled to her my father’s struggles during the civil rights movement, when our lawn received a Molotov cocktail because of letters he wrote to our local newspaper opposing segregation, the death threats he received, and the threats to his job.

Tonight, Pops would be proud of his country. And tonight, even as I realize I will oppose President Obama on many fronts, I weep with joy. Today, we have started to fulfill our promise as a Republic OF the people.

God bless America!

2 Responses to “Yes, we DID!”

  1. pedigree said

    Well done USA 🙂

    This speaks for itself really

  2. Jacklambe said

    Thats pretty good.

Leave a Reply

 
