The Eclectic One

…Because labels are a poor substitute for thinking

In case you’ve been wondering

Posted by Bill Nance on October 15, 2008

You may have been noticing my posting has been rather sparse of late.

Let me assure you it’s not because I’m less engaged. I’m still as passionate as I’ve always been. I have however, been rather ill the last couple of weeks, and writing takes a lot of out of me.

I’m also busy doing something else: phone canvassing Ohio for the Obama campaign.

Sadly the nature of my health often forces me to make choices about my activities: I can do this, or I can do that, but not both. So I am always forced to choose between priorities. Thus is the nature of chronic illness.

At this time, I can think of nothing more important I could be doing than working to help Barack Obama get elected. Follow the link above if you’re interested in what you can do.

A McCain/Palin presidency would be nothing short of a national disaster. America needs Barack Obama.

I’ll be back with my usual volume of posting as soon as I can, but I thought I’d let everyone know where the heck I’ve been.

-Bill

Leave a Reply

 
