The Eclectic One

…Because labels are a poor substitute for thinking

What’s with all the gun posts?

Posted by Bill Nance on August 21, 2008

I know it might seem as though all I’m writing about is gun stuff. To clarify, this is not a guns blog. But, guns, gun-rights and the politics surrounding these divisive issues are things I’m very interested in and subjects which are big deals here in the United States.

If you don’t care about these things, you don’t have to read the articles. If you hold an opposing view and read the articles anyway, I’m especially grateful. Taking time to read something you probably disagree with is a sign of fair-mindedness that’s become increasingly hard to find these days.

But I write what’s inspiring me at the moment, and that’s influenced by a lot of things, like interesting articles I read, conversations with my lovely wife, current events or sometimes just stuff that’s been rolling about inside my head for a while, waiting for an outlet.

So no promises to refrain from gun articles. What you see is what you get. Don’t worry, my head is constantly spinning ’round looking at the latest shiny object. ….Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

 
